shroud.git
3 years agoREADME: Add a note about Guile's load paths. master
David Thompson [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 13:25:02 +0000 (09:25 -0400)] 
README: Add a note about Guile's load paths.

When installing to a prefix that is different than where Guile itself
was installed, users need to do some extra work to setup their load
paths.

Thanks to ArneBab for the original patch this text was adapted from.

3 years agoBump to version 0.1.1. v0.1.1
David Thompson [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 12:51:41 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Bump to version 0.1.1.

3 years agoInstall scripts/shroud to $prefix/bin.
David Thompson [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 12:51:13 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Install scripts/shroud to $prefix/bin.

What a huge oversight.  Thanks the ArneBab for reporting.

3 years agoREADME: Add X clipboard example.
David Thompson [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 12:50:38 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
README: Add X clipboard example.

3 years agoDetect GPG binary at configure time. v0.1.0
David Thompson [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 01:36:53 +0000 (21:36 -0400)] 
Detect GPG binary at configure time.

* configure.ac (GPG): New variable.
* shroud/config.scm.in (%gpg): New variable.
* shroud/ui.scm (%default-config): Use '%gpg' as default GPG binary.

3 years agoui: Return #f from subcommands when the database hasn't changed.
David Thompson [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 01:20:15 +0000 (21:20 -0400)] 
ui: Return #f from subcommands when the database hasn't changed.

* shroud/ui.scm (shroud-main): Do not save database when #f is returned
  from a subcommand.
* shroud/ui/list.scm (shroud-list): Return #f.
* shroud/ui/show.scm (shroud-show): Likewise.

3 years agoAdd X clipboard support.
David Thompson [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 02:27:26 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
Add X clipboard support.

* configure.ac (XCLIP): New variable.
* package.scm: Add xclip dependency.
* shroud/config.scm: Untrack.  Now automatically generated.
* shroud/config.scm.in: New file.
* shroud/utils.scm (call-with-clipboard): New procedure.
* shroud/ui/show.scm (%options): Add --clipboard option.
  (show-help): Add help text for --clipboard.
  (display-secret): New procedure.
  (shroud-show): Handle --clipboard option.

3 years agoui: show: Fix error messages.
David Thompson [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 01:52:53 +0000 (21:52 -0400)] 
ui: show: Fix error messages.

* shroud/ui/show.scm (shroud-show): Display an error if requested secret
  doesn't exist.  Remove capitalization on "no secret ID given" message.

3 years agoMove default database file to ~/.config/shroud/db.gpg.
David Thompson [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 01:51:16 +0000 (21:51 -0400)] 
Move default database file to ~/.config/shroud/db.gpg.

* shroud/utils.scm (mkdir-p): New procedure.
* shroud/ui.scm (%default-config): Change default value of
  'database-file'.
  (shroud-main): Ensure database directory has been created before
  saving.

3 years agoDistribute pre-inst-env.in and package.scm in release tarballs.
David Thompson [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 03:18:34 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
Distribute pre-inst-env.in and package.scm in release tarballs.

* Makefile.am (EXTRA_DIST): Add pre-inst-env.in and package.scm.

3 years agoFix package.scm.
David Thompson [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 03:18:25 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
Fix package.scm.

3 years agoUpdate README.
David Thompson [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 03:18:17 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
Update README.

3 years agoui: show: Extend to allow showing all keys of a secret.
David Thompson [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 03:14:17 +0000 (23:14 -0400)] 
ui: show: Extend to allow showing all keys of a secret.

* shroud/ui/show.scm (show-help): Remove --password help text.
  (%options): Remove --password option.
  (process-args): New procedure.
  (shroud-show): Rewrite.

3 years agoutils: Add alist-pick.
David Thompson [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 03:12:38 +0000 (23:12 -0400)] 
utils: Add alist-pick.

* shroud/utils.scm (alist-pick): New procedure.

3 years agoui: Add leave-if-false.
David Thompson [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 03:12:02 +0000 (23:12 -0400)] 
ui: Add leave-if-false.

* shroud/ui.scm (leave-if-false): New procedure.

3 years agoui: Add 'list' subcommand.
David Thompson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 12:48:17 +0000 (08:48 -0400)] 
ui: Add 'list' subcommand.

* shroud/ui.scm (%commands): Add "list".
* shroud/ui/list.scm: New file.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Add it.

4 years agosquash me.
David Thompson [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 12:58:29 +0000 (08:58 -0400)] 
squash me.

* shroud/utils.scm (alist-compact): New procedure.

4 years agohide: Allow hiding arbitrary key/value pairs.
David Thompson [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 12:56:12 +0000 (08:56 -0400)] 
hide: Allow hiding arbitrary key/value pairs.

* shroud/ui/hide.scm (show-help): Update option documentation.
  (%options): Remove username, password, id, and replace options.  Add
  edit option.
  (process-args): New procedure.
  (shroud-hide): Allow adding/editing any key/value pair.

4 years agoChange <secret> to store arbitrary key/value pairs.
David Thompson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 22:15:56 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 
Change <secret> to store arbitrary key/value pairs.

* shroud/secret.scm (secret-username, secret-password): Delete.
  (secret-contents): New accessor.
  (secret-ref): New procedure.
  (alist->secret, secret->alist): Use new format.

4 years agoREADME: Add new usage example.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:40:08 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
README: Add new usage example.

4 years agoTweak README.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:38:57 +0000 (08:38 -0400)] 
Tweak README.

4 years agoui: remove: Tweak error message style.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 01:16:20 +0000 (21:16 -0400)] 
ui: remove: Tweak error message style.

* shroud/ui/remove.scm (shroud-remove): Use more consistent error
  message style.

4 years agoui: Fix --version option for subcommands.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 01:14:41 +0000 (21:14 -0400)] 
ui: Fix --version option for subcommands.

* shroud/ui/hide.scm (%options): Fix version option name.
* shroud/ui/show.scm (%options): Likewise.
* shroud/ui/remove.scm (%options): Likewise.

4 years agoAdd show, hide, and remove subcommands.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 01:12:15 +0000 (21:12 -0400)] 
Add show, hide, and remove subcommands.

4 years agoFirst commit.
David Thompson [Mon, 25 May 2015 04:28:03 +0000 (00:28 -0400)] 
First commit.