render: Add SDL_RenderDrawLine binding.
authorPierre-Antoine Rouby <contact@parouby.fr>
Wed, 22 May 2019 06:27:55 +0000 (08:27 +0200)
committerDavid Thompson <dthompson2@worcester.edu>
Thu, 23 May 2019 13:22:03 +0000 (09:22 -0400)
* sdl2/bindings.scm (sdl-render-draw-line): New procedure.
* sdl2/render.scm (render-draw-line): New procedure.
* doc/api.texi: Document it.

doc/api.texi
sdl2/bindings.scm
sdl2/render.scm

index 5be763c..6e9e945 100644 (file)
@@ -1056,6 +1056,11 @@ Display @var{renderer}.
 Copy @var{texture} to the rendering target of @var{renderer}.
 @end deffn
 
+@deffn {Procedure} render-draw-line renderer x1 y1 x2 y2
+Draw a line from (@var{x1}, @var{y1}) to (@var{x2}, @var{y2}) on the
+current rendering target of @var{renderer}.
+@end deffn
+
 @deffn {Procedure} surface->texture renderer surface
 Convert @var{surface} to a texture suitable for @var{renderer}.
 @end deffn
index 854bdc9..c31bbd2 100644 (file)
@@ -245,6 +245,9 @@ RETURN-TYPE and accept arguments of ARG-TYPES."
 (define-foreign sdl-set-render-draw-color
   int "SDL_SetRenderDrawColor" (list '* uint8 uint8 uint8 uint8))
 
+(define-foreign sdl-render-draw-line
+  int "SDL_RenderDrawLine" (list '* int int int int))
+
 \f
 ;;;
 ;;; Events
index c91699d..18b800d 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,7 @@
             present-renderer
             render-copy
             set-render-draw-color
+            render-draw-line
 
             surface->texture))
 
@@ -106,6 +107,10 @@ color."
   "Set draw color of RENDERER."
   (ffi:sdl-set-render-draw-color (unwrap-renderer renderer) r g b a))
 
+(define (render-draw-line renderer x1 y1 x2 y2)
+  "Draw line on RENDERER."
+  (ffi:sdl-render-draw-line (unwrap-renderer renderer) x1 y1 x2 y2))
+
 \f
 ;;;
 ;;; Texture