dotfiles.git
4 months agoUpdate some stuff that was sitting on my laptop. master
David Thompson [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 16:04:01 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
Update some stuff that was sitting on my laptop.

4 months agoUpdate a ton of files that have sat on my computer forever.
David Thompson [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 21:17:07 +0000 (16:17 -0500)] 
Update a ton of files that have sat on my computer forever.

4 months agoemacs: Attempt to fix guix.el search path issues.
David Thompson [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:51:26 +0000 (11:51 -0400)] 
emacs: Attempt to fix guix.el search path issues.

4 months agoemacs: Stop using package.el.
David Thompson [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:35:37 +0000 (11:35 -0400)] 
emacs: Stop using package.el.

Guix handles this now!

4 months agossh: Add VHL gitlab config.
David Thompson [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:33:52 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
ssh: Add VHL gitlab config.

4 months agoshepherd: Add M3 DB replica service.
David Thompson [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:33:35 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
shepherd: Add M3 DB replica service.

4 months agonotmuch: Add tag for rollbar email.
David Thompson [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:32:49 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
notmuch: Add tag for rollbar email.

9 months agoUpdate .guile.
David Thompson [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:38:31 +0000 (08:38 -0400)] 
Update .guile.

9 months agoUpdate Emacs init.el.
David Thompson [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:37:00 +0000 (08:37 -0400)] 
Update Emacs init.el.

9 months agoUpdate bash_profile.
David Thompson [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:36:53 +0000 (08:36 -0400)] 
Update bash_profile.

22 months agobash: Source guix profile instead of setting env vars manually.
David Thompson [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:52:36 +0000 (09:52 -0400)] 
bash: Source guix profile instead of setting env vars manually.

22 months agobash: Change guix environment $PS1 setting.
David Thompson [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:52:14 +0000 (09:52 -0400)] 
bash: Change guix environment $PS1 setting.

22 months agoshepherd: Change services to start on boot.
David Thompson [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:51:59 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
shepherd: Change services to start on boot.

22 months agosignature: Remove GPG key line.
David Thompson [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:51:43 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
signature: Remove GPG key line.

22 months agossh: Update vhl config.
David Thompson [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:51:35 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
ssh: Update vhl config.

22 months agonotmuch: Update hooks.
David Thompson [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:50:59 +0000 (09:50 -0400)] 
notmuch: Update hooks.

22 months agoemacs: Commit changes that have been accruing for awhile.
David Thompson [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:50:46 +0000 (09:50 -0400)] 
emacs: Commit changes that have been accruing for awhile.

22 months agoemacs: Fix default font configuration.
David Thompson [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:49:39 +0000 (09:49 -0400)] 
emacs: Fix default font configuration.

3 years agoemacs: Tweak org-mode sorting.
David Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:02:30 +0000 (18:02 -0400)] 
emacs: Tweak org-mode sorting.

3 years agoshepherd: Start emacs on start.
David Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 22:02:15 +0000 (18:02 -0400)] 
shepherd: Start emacs on start.

3 years agossh: Add work config.
David Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 20:42:53 +0000 (16:42 -0400)] 
ssh: Add work config.

3 years agoemacs: erc: Switch to ZNC for IRC connections.
David Thompson [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 20:35:58 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
emacs: erc: Switch to ZNC for IRC connections.

3 years agoemacs: Add org-mode sorting helper.
David Thompson [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 01:46:04 +0000 (20:46 -0500)] 
emacs: Add org-mode sorting helper.

3 years agoUpdate bash config.
David Thompson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 17:03:17 +0000 (12:03 -0500)] 
Update bash config.

3 years agoSwitch from dmd to shepherd.
David Thompson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 17:02:19 +0000 (12:02 -0500)] 
Switch from dmd to shepherd.

3 years agoUpdate emacs config.
David Thompson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 17:01:34 +0000 (12:01 -0500)] 
Update emacs config.

3 years agonotmuch: Add new post-new hooks.
David Thompson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 17:00:43 +0000 (12:00 -0500)] 
notmuch: Add new post-new hooks.

3 years agoUpdate emacs config.
David Thompson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 16:43:09 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Update emacs config.

3 years agoUpdate bash config.
David Thompson [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 16:42:47 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
Update bash config.

3 years agoemacs: Update config.
David Thompson [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 19:32:40 +0000 (14:32 -0500)] 
emacs: Update config.

3 years agodmd: Disable REPL server for now.
David Thompson [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 19:31:44 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
dmd: Disable REPL server for now.

3 years agobashrc: Change PS1.
David Thompson [Sun, 1 Nov 2015 19:31:21 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
bashrc: Change PS1.

3 years agobash: Change LOCPATH to GUIX_LOCPATH.
David Thompson [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 14:08:24 +0000 (10:08 -0400)] 
bash: Change LOCPATH to GUIX_LOCPATH.

3 years agoemacs: Fix order of evaluation issue with when-require.
David Thompson [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 14:01:45 +0000 (10:01 -0400)] 
emacs: Fix order of evaluation issue with when-require.

3 years agodmd: Update config.
David Thompson [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 13:58:44 +0000 (09:58 -0400)] 
dmd: Update config.

3 years agobash: Disable LOCPATH for now.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 20:34:35 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
bash: Disable LOCPATH for now.

3 years agobashrc: Add helpful aliases.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 20:34:13 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
bashrc: Add helpful aliases.

3 years agoemacs: Use web-mode with erb files.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 20:33:51 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
emacs: Use web-mode with erb files.

3 years agodmd: m3: Update Ruby version.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 20:33:30 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
dmd: m3: Update Ruby version.

3 years agossh: Add vhltunnel config.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 17:29:37 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
ssh: Add vhltunnel config.

3 years agoemacs: Update erc config.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 17:29:28 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
emacs: Update erc config.

3 years agoemacs: Add connect-to-dmd function.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 17:29:10 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
emacs: Add connect-to-dmd function.

3 years agoemacs: Load elisp for development Guix.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 17:28:58 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
emacs: Load elisp for development Guix.

3 years agoemacs: Update notmuch config.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 17:28:45 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
emacs: Update notmuch config.

3 years agoguile: Add helpful load path tweaking procedure.
David Thompson [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 12:09:27 +0000 (08:09 -0400)] 
guile: Add helpful load path tweaking procedure.

3 years agoemacs: scheme: Add indenting rule for sxml-match.
David Thompson [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 12:08:35 +0000 (08:08 -0400)] 
emacs: scheme: Add indenting rule for sxml-match.

3 years agodmd: gpg-agent: Set cache TTL.
David Thompson [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 21:02:53 +0000 (17:02 -0400)] 
dmd: gpg-agent: Set cache TTL.

3 years agoAdd mpd config.
David Thompson [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:19:18 +0000 (19:19 -0400)] 
Add mpd config.

3 years agoemacs: Add scheme-indent-function hack.
David Thompson [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 23:18:36 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
emacs: Add scheme-indent-function hack.

3 years agodmd: Fix indenting on punjab service.
David Thompson [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:17:34 +0000 (13:17 -0400)] 
dmd: Fix indenting on punjab service.

3 years agodmd: Clean up whitespace and comments.
David Thompson [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 17:16:51 +0000 (13:16 -0400)] 
dmd: Clean up whitespace and comments.

3 years agodmd: Update to include Openfire service.
David Thompson [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:27:25 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
dmd: Update to include Openfire service.

3 years agodmd: Update mpd and offlineimap services.
David Thompson [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 12:50:43 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
dmd: Update mpd and offlineimap services.

3 years agobash: Add more environment variable settings.
David Thompson [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 12:49:46 +0000 (08:49 -0400)] 
bash: Add more environment variable settings.

3 years agobashrc: Add sly-dev-env alias.
David Thompson [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 12:49:30 +0000 (08:49 -0400)] 
bashrc: Add sly-dev-env alias.

3 years agonotmuch: Improve filters for work mail.
David Thompson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:22:59 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
notmuch: Improve filters for work mail.

3 years agoemacs: Add more work config.
David Thompson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:22:38 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
emacs: Add more work config.

3 years agodmd: Add services for use at work.
David Thompson [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 16:22:05 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
dmd: Add services for use at work.

4 years agoemacs: Process cryptographic MIME parts in email.
David Thompson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 01:24:44 +0000 (21:24 -0400)] 
emacs: Process cryptographic MIME parts in email.

4 years agodmd: Update mpd service and add sshfs service.
David Thompson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 01:24:21 +0000 (21:24 -0400)] 
dmd: Update mpd service and add sshfs service.

4 years agobash: Export ghl and guixsd functions.
David Thompson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 12:22:20 +0000 (08:22 -0400)] 
bash: Export ghl and guixsd functions.

4 years agobash: Respect SSH agent forwarding.
David Thompson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 12:15:47 +0000 (08:15 -0400)] 
bash: Respect SSH agent forwarding.

4 years agossh: Add new hosts.
David Thompson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:33:40 +0000 (20:33 -0400)] 
ssh: Add new hosts.

4 years agobash: Add VHL-specific configuration.
David Thompson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:24:36 +0000 (20:24 -0400)] 
bash: Add VHL-specific configuration.

4 years agoshroud: Add config file.
David Thompson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:09:25 +0000 (20:09 -0400)] 
shroud: Add config file.

4 years agoemacs: erc: Add slack autojoins.
David Thompson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:09:01 +0000 (20:09 -0400)] 
emacs: erc: Add slack autojoins.

4 years agoemacs: erc: Add #userops to autojoins.
David Thompson [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 20:04:55 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
emacs: erc: Add #userops to autojoins.

4 years agoemacs: Load geiser the correct way.
David Thompson [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 20:04:20 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
emacs: Load geiser the correct way.

4 years agobash: Display shell level in $PS1.
David Thompson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:58:32 +0000 (19:58 -0400)] 
bash: Display shell level in $PS1.

4 years agoemacs: Add glsl-mode to package list.
David Thompson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:12:31 +0000 (19:12 -0400)] 
emacs: Add glsl-mode to package list.

4 years agoemacs: Refresh package contents before installing.
David Thompson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:12:16 +0000 (19:12 -0400)] 
emacs: Refresh package contents before installing.

4 years agossh: Add config.
David Thompson [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 23:11:58 +0000 (19:11 -0400)] 
ssh: Add config.

4 years agobash: Tweak guix-dev-env alias.
David Thompson [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 23:46:11 +0000 (19:46 -0400)] 
bash: Tweak guix-dev-env alias.

4 years agoemacs: Enable TLS connection for freenode.
David Thompson [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 15:33:14 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
emacs: Enable TLS connection for freenode.

4 years agoemacs: Add yaml-mode to required packages.
David Thompson [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 15:31:12 +0000 (11:31 -0400)] 
emacs: Add yaml-mode to required packages.

4 years agodmd: Fix emacs and gpg-agent services so they are stoppable.
David Thompson [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 15:30:43 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
dmd: Fix emacs and gpg-agent services so they are stoppable.

4 years agoemacs: Add work IRC server.
David Thompson [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 15:30:09 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
emacs: Add work IRC server.

4 years agoemacs: Require magit-blame.
David Thompson [Thu, 28 May 2015 16:26:37 +0000 (12:26 -0400)] 
emacs: Require magit-blame.

4 years agodmd: Update config.
David Thompson [Thu, 28 May 2015 16:26:19 +0000 (12:26 -0400)] 
dmd: Update config.

4 years agobash: Add env vars for Guix and Ruby.
David Thompson [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:30:05 +0000 (09:30 -0400)] 
bash: Add env vars for Guix and Ruby.

4 years agoemacs: Update needed packages and notmuch config.
David Thompson [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:29:43 +0000 (09:29 -0400)] 
emacs: Update needed packages and notmuch config.

4 years agonotmuch: Update post-new config.
David Thompson [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:29:20 +0000 (09:29 -0400)] 
notmuch: Update post-new config.

4 years agodmd: Run offlineimap service on startup.
David Thompson [Thu, 28 May 2015 13:28:39 +0000 (09:28 -0400)] 
dmd: Run offlineimap service on startup.

4 years agodmd: Set pinentry program for gpg-agent.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 19:35:16 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
dmd: Set pinentry program for gpg-agent.

4 years agoemacs: Add work SMTP config.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 19:35:03 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
emacs: Add work SMTP config.

4 years agobash: Add config for non-GuixSD systems.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:54:26 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
bash: Add config for non-GuixSD systems.

4 years agoemacs: Tweak notmuch config.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:53:48 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
emacs: Tweak notmuch config.

4 years agoemacs: Add elisp in ~/.guix-profile to load path.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:53:16 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
emacs: Add elisp in ~/.guix-profile to load path.

4 years agonotmuch: Add filters for VHL mail.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:52:36 +0000 (14:52 -0400)] 
notmuch: Add filters for VHL mail.

4 years agoemacs: Don't throw an error if .ercpasswords doesn't exist.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 18:52:13 +0000 (14:52 -0400)] 
emacs: Don't throw an error if .ercpasswords doesn't exist.

4 years agoemacs: Update config.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:57:03 +0000 (08:57 -0400)] 
emacs: Update config.

4 years agoemacs: erc: Update autojoin channels.
David Thompson [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:56:17 +0000 (08:56 -0400)] 
emacs: erc: Update autojoin channels.

4 years agobash: Add guix-dev-env alias.
David Thompson [Sun, 24 May 2015 23:42:02 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
bash: Add guix-dev-env alias.

4 years agoemacs: erc: Remove FSF channels from autojoins.
David Thompson [Sun, 24 May 2015 23:41:32 +0000 (19:41 -0400)] 
emacs: erc: Remove FSF channels from autojoins.

4 years agoemacs: Prefer setf to setq.
David Thompson [Sun, 24 May 2015 08:36:09 +0000 (04:36 -0400)] 
emacs: Prefer setf to setq.

4 years agoemacs: Fix error when config is loaded in daemon mode.
David Thompson [Sun, 24 May 2015 08:35:45 +0000 (04:35 -0400)] 
emacs: Fix error when config is loaded in daemon mode.

4 years agobash: Remove 'guix' alias.
David Thompson [Sun, 24 May 2015 08:35:24 +0000 (04:35 -0400)] 
bash: Remove 'guix' alias.

4 years agodmd: Add emacs, gpg-agent, and xmodmap services.
David Thompson [Sun, 24 May 2015 08:34:57 +0000 (04:34 -0400)] 
dmd: Add emacs, gpg-agent, and xmodmap services.

4 years agobash: Set SSH_AUTH_SOCK env var.
David Thompson [Sun, 24 May 2015 08:34:06 +0000 (04:34 -0400)] 
bash: Set SSH_AUTH_SOCK env var.

4 years agoemacs: Tweak config some more.
David Thompson [Sun, 24 May 2015 07:32:03 +0000 (03:32 -0400)] 
emacs: Tweak config some more.