dot-emacs.git
4 years agonotmuch: Remove redundant keybinding. master
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:22:35 +0000 (08:22 -0500)] 
notmuch: Remove redundant keybinding.

4 years agoIgnore more files that end up in .emacs.d.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:17:55 +0000 (08:17 -0500)] 
Ignore more files that end up in .emacs.d.

4 years agonotmuch: Add quick 'mark as spam' keybinding.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:16:31 +0000 (08:16 -0500)] 
notmuch: Add quick 'mark as spam' keybinding.

4 years agonomtuch: Remove inbox and unread tags when archiving.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:16:14 +0000 (08:16 -0500)] 
nomtuch: Remove inbox and unread tags when archiving.

4 years agonotmuch: Use mail.fsf.org when sending mail.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:15:58 +0000 (08:15 -0500)] 
notmuch: Use mail.fsf.org when sending mail.

4 years agonotmuch: Remove redundant use of notmuch-unread.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:15:30 +0000 (08:15 -0500)] 
notmuch: Remove redundant use of notmuch-unread.

4 years agoscheme: More scheme-indent-function customizations.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:15:10 +0000 (08:15 -0500)] 
scheme: More scheme-indent-function customizations.

4 years agoido: Ignore .go files.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:14:36 +0000 (08:14 -0500)] 
ido: Ignore .go files.

4 years agoUse dired-x.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:14:27 +0000 (08:14 -0500)] 
Use dired-x.

4 years agoUse screen in term, ansi-term, etc.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:14:06 +0000 (08:14 -0500)] 
Use screen in term, ansi-term, etc.

4 years agoerc: Make startup less annoying.
David Thompson [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:13:10 +0000 (08:13 -0500)] 
erc: Make startup less annoying.

4 years agoAdd better ediff default settings.
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 19:36:33 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
Add better ediff default settings.

4 years agoDon't use web-mode with PHP files.
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 19:36:15 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
Don't use web-mode with PHP files.

4 years agoAdd notmuch keybind to mark spam.
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 19:35:58 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
Add notmuch keybind to mark spam.

4 years agoUse org-caldav.
David Thompson [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 12:36:39 +0000 (08:36 -0400)] 
Use org-caldav.

4 years agoAdd FSF mail settings.
David Thompson [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 02:26:10 +0000 (22:26 -0400)] 
Add FSF mail settings.

4 years agoUse notmuch-unread.
David Thompson [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 02:24:47 +0000 (22:24 -0400)] 
Use notmuch-unread.

4 years agoAdd more scheme-indent-function customizations.
David Thompson [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 02:22:36 +0000 (22:22 -0400)] 
Add more scheme-indent-function customizations.

4 years agoDisable Scheme implementations that aren't Guile when using geiser.
David Thompson [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 02:21:58 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
Disable Scheme implementations that aren't Guile when using geiser.

4 years agoUse wombat theme.
David Thompson [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 02:21:35 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
Use wombat theme.

4 years agoUse flx-ido and projectile.
David Thompson [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 02:21:24 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
Use flx-ido and projectile.

4 years agoUse bash shell.
David Thompson [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 02:20:41 +0000 (22:20 -0400)] 
Use bash shell.

4 years agoAdd function to delete mail.
David Thompson [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 15:30:25 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
Add function to delete mail.

4 years agoUpdate notmuch saved searches.
David Thompson [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 15:30:18 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
Update notmuch saved searches.

4 years agoAdd function to mark mail as important.
David Thompson [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:27:22 +0000 (10:27 -0400)] 
Add function to mark mail as important.

4 years agoFix function to remove unread tag from mail.
David Thompson [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:26:55 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Fix function to remove unread tag from mail.

4 years agoAdd more notmuch saved searches.
David Thompson [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:26:34 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Add more notmuch saved searches.

4 years agoRemove #libreplanet-gaming from autojoins.
David Thompson [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:26:04 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Remove #libreplanet-gaming from autojoins.

4 years agoUse ruby-test-mode.
David Thompson [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:16:47 +0000 (09:16 -0400)] 
Use ruby-test-mode.

4 years agoAdd #gnu-webmasters and #sly to IRC autojoins.
David Thompson [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:16:27 +0000 (09:16 -0400)] 
Add #gnu-webmasters and #sly to IRC autojoins.

4 years agoUse notmuch-unread.
David Thompson [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 20:54:33 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
Use notmuch-unread.

4 years agoAdd more IRC channels to auto-join.
David Thompson [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 20:52:49 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Add more IRC channels to auto-join.

4 years agoChange c-basic-indent from 4 to 2.
David Thompson [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 20:51:47 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Change c-basic-indent from 4 to 2.

4 years agoAdd PHP settings.
David Thompson [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 20:51:21 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Add PHP settings.

4 years agoAdd FSF mail settings.
David Thompson [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:33:40 +0000 (09:33 -0400)] 
Add FSF mail settings.

4 years agoAdd hook for web-mode.
David Thompson [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:33:12 +0000 (09:33 -0400)] 
Add hook for web-mode.

5 years agoAdd notmuch-unread and web-mode to required-packages list.
David Thompson [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 16:04:36 +0000 (12:04 -0400)] 
Add notmuch-unread and web-mode to required-packages list.

5 years agoAdd FSF channels to ERC autojoins.
David Thompson [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 16:04:10 +0000 (12:04 -0400)] 
Add FSF channels to ERC autojoins.

5 years agoNo fringes.
David Thompson [Mon, 5 May 2014 12:39:35 +0000 (08:39 -0400)] 
No fringes.

5 years agoFix miscellaneous issues.
David Thompson [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 14:44:11 +0000 (10:44 -0400)] 
Fix miscellaneous issues.

5 years agoRemove C-c c global key binding.
David Thompson [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:21:26 +0000 (09:21 -0400)] 
Remove C-c c global key binding.

M-; is bound to comment-dwim which is better.

5 years agoChange theme again.
David Thompson [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 18:02:02 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
Change theme again.

5 years agoRemove rinari hack.
David Thompson [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 17:59:18 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
Remove rinari hack.

5 years agoNo fringes, please.
David Thompson [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 17:58:42 +0000 (13:58 -0400)] 
No fringes, please.

5 years agoRequire newline at the end of files.
David Thompson [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 19:53:28 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
Require newline at the end of files.

5 years agoTweak global keybindings.
David Thompson [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 02:24:13 +0000 (21:24 -0500)] 
Tweak global keybindings.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d
David Thompson [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 23:11:07 +0000 (18:11 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d

5 years agoAdd new Scheme indenting rules.
David Thompson [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 23:10:24 +0000 (18:10 -0500)] 
Add new Scheme indenting rules.

5 years agoAdd emms to required-packages.
David Thompson [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 21:42:39 +0000 (16:42 -0500)] 
Add emms to required-packages.

5 years agoEMMS volume control changes MPD's volume.
David Thompson [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 21:41:55 +0000 (16:41 -0500)] 
EMMS volume control changes MPD's volume.

5 years agoUse EMMS as MPD client.
David Thompson [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 21:23:50 +0000 (16:23 -0500)] 
Use EMMS as MPD client.

5 years agoUpdate IRC settings.
David Thompson [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 23:34:31 +0000 (18:34 -0500)] 
Update IRC settings.

* erc.el: Remove rizon config and add #guile-2d to autojoins.

5 years agoAdd 'tramp' to gitignore.
David Thompson [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:27:40 +0000 (21:27 -0500)] 
Add 'tramp' to gitignore.

5 years agoAdd keybinding for connect-to-guile.
David Thompson [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:26:23 +0000 (21:26 -0500)] 
Add keybinding for connect-to-guile.

5 years agoAdd Bradley Kuhn's blog to elfeed list.
David Thompson [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:26:08 +0000 (21:26 -0500)] 
Add Bradley Kuhn's blog to elfeed list.

5 years agoTweak magit configuration.
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 15:29:26 +0000 (10:29 -0500)] 
Tweak magit configuration.

5 years agoReorganize init.el.
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 02:02:58 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 
Reorganize init.el.

Group configuration into more logical sections.

5 years agoAdd hacks.mozilla.org RSS feed.
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 01:29:37 +0000 (20:29 -0500)] 
Add hacks.mozilla.org RSS feed.

5 years agoFix battery status configuration.
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 01:26:37 +0000 (20:26 -0500)] 
Fix battery status configuration.

Need to require the battery extension first!

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 01:22:36 +0000 (20:22 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d

5 years agoAdd more notmuch configuration.
David Thompson [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 01:21:23 +0000 (20:21 -0500)] 
Add more notmuch configuration.

5 years agoTweak docstring for install-missing-packages.
David Thompson [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 15:33:15 +0000 (10:33 -0500)] 
Tweak docstring for install-missing-packages.

5 years agoAdd function for connecting to the guile-wm REPL.
David Thompson [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 18:12:51 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
Add function for connecting to the guile-wm REPL.

5 years agoRemove stumpwm-mode configuration.
David Thompson [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 18:12:04 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
Remove stumpwm-mode configuration.

5 years agoAdd install-missing-packages function and required-packages list.
David Thompson [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 13:24:55 +0000 (08:24 -0500)] 
Add install-missing-packages function and required-packages list.

5 years agoUse setcdr instead of setf.
David Thompson [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:09:19 +0000 (11:09 -0500)] 
Use setcdr instead of setf.

5 years agoAllow rinari to jump to/from JS sources and jasmine specs.
David Thompson [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:06:00 +0000 (11:06 -0500)] 
Allow rinari to jump to/from JS sources and jasmine specs.

5 years agoAdd with-window Scheme indent function setting.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 01:48:43 +0000 (20:48 -0500)] 
Add with-window Scheme indent function setting.

5 years agoAdd SMTP settings.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 01:48:09 +0000 (20:48 -0500)] 
Add SMTP settings.

5 years agoTweak keybindings.
David Thompson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 14:48:45 +0000 (09:48 -0500)] 
Tweak keybindings.

5 years agoRemove redundant c-basic-offset setting.
David Thompson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 14:47:30 +0000 (09:47 -0500)] 
Remove redundant c-basic-offset setting.

5 years agoStop showing line numbers and highlighting the current line.
David Thompson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 14:46:29 +0000 (09:46 -0500)] 
Stop showing line numbers and highlighting the current line.

linum-mode slows down emacs! The current line number is in the modeline
anyway and there's always M-x goto-line to jump to a specific line.

5 years agoTweak ido-mode.
David Thompson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 14:45:40 +0000 (09:45 -0500)] 
Tweak ido-mode.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d
David Thompson [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 13:53:27 +0000 (08:53 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d

Conflicts:
init.el

5 years agoFix bug with battery power detection.
David Thompson [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 13:52:56 +0000 (08:52 -0500)] 
Fix bug with battery power detection.

5 years agoAdd cs.worcester.edu/blog feed.
David Thompson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 03:57:02 +0000 (22:57 -0500)] 
Add cs.worcester.edu/blog feed.

5 years agoSeparate setq statement.
David Thompson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 03:56:19 +0000 (22:56 -0500)] 
Separate setq statement.

5 years agoSwitch theme to wombat.
David Thompson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 03:52:53 +0000 (22:52 -0500)] 
Switch theme to wombat.

5 years agoSick of highlight line mode.
David Thompson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 03:52:24 +0000 (22:52 -0500)] 
Sick of highlight line mode.

5 years agoChange smex key binding.
David Thompson [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 03:51:40 +0000 (22:51 -0500)] 
Change smex key binding.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d
David Thompson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 20:21:01 +0000 (15:21 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d

5 years agoAdd scheme indenting rule.
David Thompson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 19:04:00 +0000 (14:04 -0500)] 
Add scheme indenting rule.

5 years agoRebind M-% to query-replace-regexp.
David Thompson [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 17:26:47 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
Rebind M-% to query-replace-regexp.

5 years agoRemove battery status config.
David Thompson [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 12:55:28 +0000 (08:55 -0400)] 
Remove battery status config.

5 years agoDon't try to use display-battery-mode if no battery is available.
David Thompson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:08:25 +0000 (11:08 -0400)] 
Don't try to use display-battery-mode if no battery is available.

5 years agoUpdate freenode channels.
David Thompson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 13:02:45 +0000 (09:02 -0400)] 
Update freenode channels.

5 years agoStart using elfeed.
David Thompson [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 12:59:09 +0000 (08:59 -0400)] 
Start using elfeed.

5 years agoUse ido-mode.
David Thompson [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:13:15 +0000 (12:13 -0400)] 
Use ido-mode.

5 years agoReorganize.
David Thompson [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:11:14 +0000 (12:11 -0400)] 
Reorganize.

5 years agoDon't require rvm, rinari, or ruby-test-mode anymore.
David Thompson [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:07:23 +0000 (12:07 -0400)] 
Don't require rvm, rinari, or ruby-test-mode anymore.

5 years agoRemove some functions that I don't use or want anymore.
David Thompson [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:06:43 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 
Remove some functions that I don't use or want anymore.

5 years agoRemove magit-rebase-mode since I haven't actually used it yet.
David Thompson [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:03:57 +0000 (12:03 -0400)] 
Remove magit-rebase-mode since I haven't actually used it yet.

5 years agoExplicitly require paredit.
David Thompson [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:03:37 +0000 (12:03 -0400)] 
Explicitly require paredit.

5 years agoDon't show menu bar, tool bar, or scroll bars.
David Thompson [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:02:39 +0000 (12:02 -0400)] 
Don't show menu bar, tool bar, or scroll bars.

This *was* in my config and then I deleted it for some reason.  Now it's
back.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d
David Thompson [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 22:06:26 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:davexunit/.emacs.d

Conflicts:
erc.el

5 years agoAdd #guix to autojoins.
David Thompson [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 22:04:52 +0000 (18:04 -0400)] 
Add #guix to autojoins.

5 years agoClean up some lines longer than 80 characters.
David Thompson [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 13:05:03 +0000 (09:05 -0400)] 
Clean up some lines longer than 80 characters.

5 years agoAdd key binding for running rake tasks from rails projects.
David Thompson [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:55:20 +0000 (08:55 -0400)] 
Add key binding for running rake tasks from rails projects.

5 years agoRemove globalgamers from erc autojoins.
David Thompson [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 12:55:05 +0000 (08:55 -0400)] 
Remove globalgamers from erc autojoins.

5 years agoDisplay battery level in modeline.
David Thompson [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 21:42:38 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
Display battery level in modeline.