chickadee.git
3 years agorender: texture: Quick code style fix.
David Thompson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:43:34 +0000 (09:43 -0500)] 
render: texture: Quick code style fix.

3 years agorender: Add framebuffers.
David Thompson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:30:02 +0000 (09:30 -0500)] 
render: Add framebuffers.

3 years agorender: shader: Restore ability to serialize color objects.
David Thompson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:28:36 +0000 (09:28 -0500)] 
render: shader: Restore ability to serialize color objects.

3 years agorender: texture: Allow texture creation with no pixel data.
David Thompson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:27:40 +0000 (09:27 -0500)] 
render: texture: Allow texture creation with no pixel data.

This will be useful for creating framebuffers.

3 years agorender: Add viewports.
David Thompson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:24:19 +0000 (09:24 -0500)] 
render: Add viewports.

3 years agocolor: Stop exporting record type descriptor.
David Thompson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:19:27 +0000 (09:19 -0500)] 
color: Stop exporting record type descriptor.

3 years agoAdd utils module.
David Thompson [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:19:18 +0000 (09:19 -0500)] 
Add utils module.

3 years agoRun GPU finalizers in game loop.
David Thompson [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:52:26 +0000 (18:52 -0500)] 
Run GPU finalizers in game loop.

3 years agodoc: Add the beginnings of an API reference.
David Thompson [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 20:21:54 +0000 (15:21 -0500)] 
doc: Add the beginnings of an API reference.

3 years agorender: sprite: First pass at optimizing batched rendering.
David Thompson [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 00:58:41 +0000 (19:58 -0500)] 
render: sprite: First pass at optimizing batched rendering.

3 years agomath: matrix: Use vectors for matrix ops.
David Thompson [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 00:57:22 +0000 (19:57 -0500)] 
math: matrix: Use vectors for matrix ops.

3 years agorender: sprite: Implement dynamic sprite batch resizing.
David Thompson [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 01:07:37 +0000 (20:07 -0500)] 
render: sprite: Implement dynamic sprite batch resizing.

3 years agorender: texture: Add texture atlas record type.
David Thompson [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 01:07:23 +0000 (20:07 -0500)] 
render: texture: Add texture atlas record type.

3 years agorender: sprite: Add "nine patch" renderer.
David Thompson [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 00:19:05 +0000 (19:19 -0500)] 
render: sprite: Add "nine patch" renderer.

3 years agorender: sprite: Don't reset batch if batching is already active.
David Thompson [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 02:48:00 +0000 (21:48 -0500)] 
render: sprite: Don't reset batch if batching is already active.

* chickadee/render/sprite.scm (with-batched-sprites): Test if *batch?*
is false before resetting state.

3 years agoUpdate .dir-locals.el.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:40:57 +0000 (19:40 -0500)] 
Update .dir-locals.el.

3 years agorender: sprite: Change draw-sprite to use rects.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:40:31 +0000 (19:40 -0500)] 
render: sprite: Change draw-sprite to use rects.

3 years agomath: matrix: Update to use new vector library.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:40:16 +0000 (19:40 -0500)] 
math: matrix: Update to use new vector library.

3 years agomath: Begin rewrite of vector math module.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:37:09 +0000 (19:37 -0500)] 
math: Begin rewrite of vector math module.

3 years agomath: Add rect module.
David Thompson [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 04:20:50 +0000 (23:20 -0500)] 
math: Add rect module.

3 years agorender: gl: Add glUniform2fv binding.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:29:14 +0000 (19:29 -0500)] 
render: gl: Add glUniform2fv binding.

3 years agomath: Inline operations for performance improvements.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:28:27 +0000 (19:28 -0500)] 
math: Inline operations for performance improvements.

3 years agoinput: controller: Inline controller-axis calls.
David Thompson [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:27:34 +0000 (19:27 -0500)] 
input: controller: Inline controller-axis calls.

3 years agoFirst commit!
David Thompson [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 03:16:26 +0000 (22:16 -0500)] 
First commit!