render: buffer: Add support for int and double component types.
authorDavid Thompson <dthompson2@worcester.edu>
Wed, 5 Dec 2018 02:49:38 +0000 (21:49 -0500)
committerDavid Thompson <dthompson2@worcester.edu>
Wed, 5 Dec 2018 18:57:06 +0000 (13:57 -0500)
* chickadee/render/buffer.scm (component-type-size,
typed-buffer-type-gl): Add int and double cases.

chickadee/render/buffer.scm

index 5d13c2e..cf0a79b 100644 (file)
@@ -283,8 +283,10 @@ vertex buffer data back to the GPU."
     ('unsigned-byte 1)
     ('short 2)
     ('unsigned-short 2)
+    ('int 4)
     ('unsigned-int 4)
-    ('float 4)))
+    ('float 4)
+    ('double 8)))
 
 (define* (make-streaming-typed-buffer type component-type length #:key
                                       (name "anonymous")
@@ -338,8 +340,10 @@ which attributes advance when rendering multiple instances."
     ('unsigned-byte (data-type unsigned-byte))
     ('short (data-type short))
     ('unsigned-short (data-type unsigned-short))
+    ('int (data-type int))
     ('unsigned-int (data-type unsigned-int))
-    ('float (data-type float))))
+    ('float (data-type float))
+    ('double (data-type double))))
 
 (define (map-typed-buffer! typed-buffer)
   (map-buffer! (typed-buffer->buffer typed-buffer)))