render: sprite: batch: Combine vertices and texcoords into one buffer.
authorDavid Thompson <dthompson2@worcester.edu>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:18:16 +0000 (17:18 -0500)
committerDavid Thompson <dthompson2@worcester.edu>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 22:25:31 +0000 (17:25 -0500)
commitf6e11d5e73a0f61a59f50b49817779f9fb520e15
treece69a559df35f8ef924aed7013e84f4d260c815d
parent61f4554f47e342bb9eb1f2754586e55fd458bec7
render: sprite: batch: Combine vertices and texcoords into one buffer.

Not sure how much of a gain this is, but it's one less buffer to map
each frame.

* chickadee/render/sprite.scm (init-sprite-batch): Create combined
vertex/texcoord buffer.
(double-sprite-batch-size!): Map and copy only a single buffer.
(sprite-batch-begin!): Map just one buffer.
(sprite-batch-add!): Use new packed buffer layout.
chickadee/render/sprite.scm