Re-hide SDL2 details.
authorDavid Thompson <dthompson2@worcester.edu>
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 02:20:42 +0000 (21:20 -0500)
committerDavid Thompson <dthompson2@worcester.edu>
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 02:28:08 +0000 (21:28 -0500)
commit75c5cdef5c72b4f88ae71ba37e7a94b609996279
tree8f867222da14159cdcf4682dd90fdad1d1fc8a07
parentfa30685ab7f8a3e44bc144b68a8516ba31de3cc4
Re-hide SDL2 details.

I know I'm backpedaling here, but I think it was a mistake to expose
SDL2 as much as I have here.  I think it's better for people just
getting started to not have to wonder what SDL means.  Making things
as usable as possible for beginners is an important goal, and
abstracting SDL2 + OpenGL things from the core game loop
implementation shouldn't require sacrificing that goal.

* chickadee.scm: Switch code with...
* chickadee/game-loop.scm: ...this! Which is copied straight from...
* chickadee/sdl.scm: ...this! Which is now deleted.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Add game-loop.scm, remove sdl.scm.
* examples/grid.scm: Update due to API breakage.
* examples/lines.scm: Ditto.
* examples/nine-patch.scm: Ditto.
* examples/sprite.scm: Ditto.
* examples/text.scm: Ditto.
* examples/tiled.scm: Ditto.
* doc/api.texi (Kernel): Update.
Makefile.am
chickadee.scm
chickadee/game-loop.scm [new file with mode: 0644]
chickadee/sdl.scm [deleted file]
doc/api.texi
examples/grid.scm
examples/lines.scm
examples/nine-patch.scm
examples/sprite.scm
examples/text.scm
examples/tiled.scm